On: Espresso and 4 am thoughts

It’s now 4 in the morning and I cant sleep thanks to the iced coffee I stupidly chugged down a while ago. It’s 4 in the morning and Im here lying on my bed in my studio type apartment next to my three roommates feeling very unsecure. I’ve had this feeling a couple of times already. Telling myself, anything could happen.

I mean, things can happen to me while im away from my family, like my dad who’s always out in business. Something can also happen to them while im away and i have no way of knowing real time cause im away. You see my dilemma?

My brothers and I are growing up. Two of us already working. I have a goal to to give something to my parents and right now i have in no way capable of giving them that yet. I have been distracted by the woes of an adventurous young heart. The promise of the fun life that I have been ignoring my mom’s whims for quite the better part of my 2 years of working.

Im glad to say though that im starting. I have my focus now. I still of course want to have fun but I want to share it with my mom and family. I now get it that you get closer to your parents when you can relate to them. Im no longer the teenager they need to prepare for the world. Im now the adult that they need help from and I must keep that in mind.

My mom and I got a good talk this weekend and we’ve never been closer. We’re not the very open kind to each other, just open enough. However, this talk, i felt much closer to her.

I am now arranging my plans to lessen my worries and to increase my capabilities. Step by step towards those goals for me and my family.

All this at 4am because of espresso.

Leave a comment